MLA International Bibliography (via EBSCOhost)

Connect to resource

Platform Change: This resource was available on the ProQuest platform before December 2019 but is available now here on the EBSCOhost platform.

Summary:
Comprehensive index for modern languages and literatures providing citations to articles, books, book chapters and dissertations.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
Yes
Supported devices:
Responsive site design
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1926 to present
Accessibility statement:
Ebsco Support: Accessibility
Database interface:
Description:

Produced by the Modern Language Association of America and available through CSA, MLA International Bibliography includes citations to research literature in many thousands of scholarly publications in the fields of modern languages and literatures, linguistics and folklore from around the world. MLA International Bibliography online is equivalent to the print MLA International Bibliography.

For journal coverage, see the MLA Directory of Periodicals. This database is automatically included in search results in MLA International Bibliography or your can search it separately.

For further information, see the MLA International Bibliography site.

Laurier Library has provided access to this on the EBSCOhost platform since December 2019. Previously, it was available through ProQuest.

Subjects covered:
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Languages and Literatures
  • Spanish
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
  • International Bibliography
  • Modern Language Association's International Bibliography